New Committee Elected

New Committee Elected

The Annual AGM saw a huge attendance with standing room only at the Karrinyup Community Hall to elect a new Committee and hear Murray Knowles excellent report on WIPA’s current position and future direction.

The incumbent Committee have made impressive progress in making the general community and politicians aware of just how important Wedge Island is to well over 10,000 Western Australian families as an alternative holiday destination for 70 plus years and we thank them for their efforts over the past year.

The New Committee is very impressive, it will consist of some old blood with the re-election of Peter Marr as President and Mick Kontoolas taking up the Vice President/Public Relations position. The backbone, life member and seasoned campaigner of Wedge Island Ross Robinson was once again elected unopposed Secretary/Treasurer.

Robin Adair and Dean Carrick retained their Executive portfolios of Planning and Social/Fundraising respectively.
Murray Knowles is the Political Executive member and we would like to welcome Tamar Kennedy – Legal and Impact Studies and Phil Corbett – Financial to the Executive Committee.

The New Committee has a busy year ahead and are now in the process of assembling sub committees under their respective portfolio’s. So if you have a skill in a specific area that may help these hard working Committee members, now is the time to be a part of retaining Wedge, put your hand up, offer your assistance and help share the load. Simply email – and volunteer your services.